Company

We are a retail partner

The company

p:os handels gmbh

Flat hierarchies and clear structures are crucial for day-to-day business to run smoothly. Highly cyclical work processes are consistently outsourced to specialists.

In Hamm, our highly specialised team concentrates on product development, procurement and distribution of goods. Our IT with database-protected merchandise management meets even the highest demands and largely works automatically. Paperless data exchange using the EDI-Fact format goes without saying for us.

About us

We are a retail partner

Customer-focused product design, fast moving goods and perfect presentation at the point of sale are the most important basic conditions.

Our core expertise lies in the ideal implementation of the brands licensed by us on products in the glass & ceramics segments as well as decorative board games and accessories. We concentrate on our strengths and are consistently expanding this area.

Creativity and know-how in sales – often incompatible characteristics. This is precisely where our strength lies – our creative department comes from sales and works on a strictly customer-focused basis. We see ourselves as a retail partner. Custom-made articles, packaging or designs are the rule rather than the exception for us.

“Anything that intends to grow needs space.”

Our location

With the number of employees and order volume having grown steadily at p:os in 2013, the question of a larger office building soon arose. The former, until then free-standing City of Hamm municipal library seemed to be a promising new company head office in many respects. The magnificent space with an inviting architecture offered all the required options: daylight, work-friendly premises, open partitioning – ideal for smooth running, perfect teamwork. And the icing on the cake: an open atrium as well as a cafeteria with kitchen. Following the reconstruction and move, the company continues to grow, and now all the parents among the employees have the opportunity to have their little ones looked after in a nursery specially set up for this purpose.

© Copyright - p:os handels GmbH

Unternehmen

Wir sind Partner des Handels

Das Unternehmen

Die p:os handels gmbh

Flache Hierarchien und klare Strukturen sind entscheidend für das Funktionieren des Tagesgeschäfts. Stark zyklische Arbeitsprozesse werden konsequent an Spezialisten outgesourct.

In Hamm konzentriert sich unser hoch spezialisiertes Team auf die Produktentwicklung, die Beschaffung sowie den Vertrieb der Waren. Unsere EDV mit datenbankgeschützter Warenwirtschaft genügt auch höchsten Ansprüchen und arbeitet weitgehend vollautomatisch. Der beleglose Datenaustausch über das EDI-Fact Format ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Über uns

Wir sind Partner des Handels

Kundenorientierte Produktgestaltung, sich schnell umschlagende Waren und eine optimale Präsentation am Point Of Sale sind die wichtigsten Rahmenbedingungen.

Unsere Kernkompetenzen liegen in der idealen Umsetzung der von uns lizenzierten Marken auf Produkte in den Bereichen Glas & Keramik sowie dekorative Brettspiele und Accessoires. Wir konzentrieren uns auf unsere Stärken und bauen diesen Bereich konsequent aus.

Kreativität und Know-how im Vertrieb – oft unvereinbare Eigenschaften. Gerade hier liegt unsere Stärke – unsere Kreativabteilung kommt aus dem Vertrieb und arbeitet streng kundenorientiert. Wir verstehen uns als Partner des Handels. Kundenspezifisch gefertigte Artikel, Verpackungen oder Designs sind für uns eher die Regel als die Ausnahme.

„Was wachsen will, benötigt Raum.“

Unser Standort

Nachdem in 2013 die Mitarbeiterzahl und das Aufgabenvolumen der p:os stetig heran gewachsen war, stellte sich schnell die Frage nach einem größeren Bürogebäude. Die ehemalige, bis dato freistehende Stadtbücherei der Stadt Hamm versprach in vielerlei  Hinsicht, neuer Firmensitz zu werden: ein großartiges Raumangebot mit einladender Architektur bot alle nötigen Optionen: Taghelle, arbeitsfreundliche Räumlichkeiten, eine offene Partionierung – ideal für eine optimal funktionierende Teamarbeit. Als Tüpfelchen auf dem „i“: Ein offenes Atrium sowie eine Caféteria mit Küche. Nach Umbau und Einzug wächst die Firma weiterhin, und mittlerweile besteht für alle Eltern unter den Angestellten die Möglichkeit, ihre Kleinsten in einem eigens dafür eingerichteten Kinderhort betreuen zu lassen.

© Copyright - p:os handels GmbH